Berlin Alexanderplatz DVD

Berlin Alexanderplatz DVD
All 14 episodes from the drama series by renowned German director Rainer Werner Fassbinder.
Adapted from an Alfred Döblin novel, the story centres around a man named Franz Biberkopf (Günter Lamprecht), a good natured and tender man who can be equally hard and violent when he is required to be.
Fresh out of prison in 1920s Germany after a four-year stretch for disposing of his girlfriend, Biberkopf sets out to begin a new life for himself before meeting Reinhold (Gottfried John), a charismatic burglar, and falls under his spell.
Very soon any hope Biberkopf had of going straight is short-lived.
The episodes are: 'The Punishment Begins', 'How Is One to Live If One Doesn't Want to Die?', 'A Hammer Blow to the Head Can Injure the Soul', 'A Handful of People in the Depths of Silence', 'A Reaper With the Power of Our Lord', 'Love Has Its Price', 'Remember - An Oath Can Be Amputated', 'The Sun Warms the Skin, But Burns It Sometimes Too', 'About the Eternities Between the Many and the Few', 'Loneliness Tears Cracks of Madness Even in Walls', 'Knowledge Is Power and the Early Bird Catches the Worm', 'The Serpent in the Soul of the Serpent', 'The Outside and the Inside and the Secret Fear of the Secret' and 'My Dream of the Dream of Franz Biberkopf by Alfred Döblin, an Epilogue'.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Free UK Delivery

  • Views: 269
  • Brand: Second Sight
  • Product Code: 2NDVD3126
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £24.89
  • Ex Tax: £20.74

Tags: 1980s