Frankie Howerd - The Frankie Howerd Collection DVD

Frankie Howerd - The Frankie Howerd Collection DVD
Collection of shows starring comic Frankie Howerd. The complete two series of 'Up Pompeii!' and the 1975 one-off 'Further Up Pompeii!' follow Lurcio (Howerd), a lazy slave living in ancient Pompeii before the eruption of Mount Vesuvius.
The episodes are: 'Up Pompeii!', 'Vestal Virgins', 'The Ides of March', 'The Senator and the Asp', 'Britannicus', 'The Actors', 'Spartacus', 'The Love Potion', 'The Legacy', 'Roman Holiday', 'James Bondus', 'The Peace Treaty', 'Nymphia', 'Exodus' and 'Further Up Pompeii!'.
The complete series of 'Then Churchill Said to Me', set during the Second World War in London, sees Howerd take on two roles, playing humble Private Percy Potts and General 'Fearless' Freddy Hollocks.
The episodes are: 'Operation Panic', 'A Mole in the Hole', 'Nanny By Searchlight', 'Those Who Loot We Shoot', 'Blow Out' and 'Goose Has Landed'.
Finally, 'The Best of Frankie Howerd' includes sketches from 'An Evening With Frankie Howerd' and the 'Royal Variety Performance', as well as chat show appearances on 'Parkinson' and 'Wogan'.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Free UK Delivery

  • £16.69
  • Ex Tax: £13.91

Tags: 2000s