Shelley Series 1 to 6 DVD

Shelley Series 1 to 6 DVD
Shelley Series 1 to 6 DVD Shelley Series 1 to 6 DVD
All the episodes from the first to the sixth series of the British comedy starring Hywel Bennett as James Shelley, the depressed drifter who courts calamity.
Despite being highly educated, he is unemployed and has no intention of working, and lives with his girlfriend Fran (Belinda Sinclair) in a bedsit at the home of Mrs H (Josephine Tewson).
The series follows his misadventures as he ducks, dodges and tries as hard as possible to avoid getting caught up in Thatcher's Britain.
Series 1 episodes are: 'Moving In', 'The Nelson Touch', 'Gainfully Employed' and 'The Distaff Side'.
Series 2 episodes are: 'Elders and Betters', 'May the Best Man Win', 'Nowt So Queer', 'Owner Occupiers', 'Expletive Deleted', 'Tea and Sympathy', 'Hearth and Home', 'Fully Furnished' and 'Dearly Beloved'.
Series 3 episodes are: 'Christmas With Shelley', 'Of Mice and Men', 'Signing On', 'Nor Iron Bars a Cage', 'Foreign Affairs', 'Universal Trust', 'Dry Rot' and 'You Have to Laugh'.
Series 4 episodes are: 'Unkindest Cuts', 'A Drop of the Pink Stuff', 'No News Is Good...', 'Credit Where Credit's Due', 'Mortal Coils' and 'Slaughterhouse Sling'.
Series 5 episodes are: 'On the Road to Damascus', 'Brave New World', 'Shelley Vs Shelley', 'Noises Off', 'Tubes Help You Breed Less Easily' and 'When the Chip Hits the Fan'.
Series 6 episodes are: 'Dry Dreams', 'It Nearly Always Happens to Somebody Else', 'Of Cabbages and Kings', 'The Party', 'Owed to the Electrician' and 'Brief Encounter'.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Free UK Delivery

  • £22.69
  • Ex Tax: £18.91

Tags: 1970s, TV Boxset