The Hanged Man / Turtles Progress The Complete Series DVD

The Hanged Man / Turtles Progress The Complete Series DVD
All eight episodes from the 1974 mini-series and its 1980 spin-off, written by Edmund Ward. 'The Hanged Man' sees Lew Burnett (Colin Blakely), the owner of an international construction company, survive three attempts on his life and decide to play dead in order to survive.
This tactic will only give him so much time however, and he must use it wisely if he is to find the people hunting him. 'Turtle's Progress' shifts the focus onto a petty criminal who featured in Burnett's story.
Turtle (John F. Landry) and Razor Eddie (Michael Attwell) unwittingly end up with their hands on 80 safe deposit boxes taken in a bank heist.
One by one they find out what is contained in each while Superintendent Rafferty (James Grout/David Swift), knowing about their illicit activities, skulks around searching for the hard evidence he needs to prove their guilt.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Free UK Delivery

  • £17.99
  • Ex Tax: £14.99

Tags: 1970s