The Spoils Of War - The Complete Series DVD

The Spoils Of War - The Complete Series DVD
The complete three series of the early 1980s TV drama focusing on two northern families returning to normal life after WWII.
The wealthy Warrington family, owners of the local ironworks, face an uncertain future when they learn of Labour's plans to nationalise the industry.
Meanwhile, the working-class Haywards find their opportunities opening up as old class barriers begin to fall away.
Series 1 episodes are: 'Ends and Beginnings', 'Missing Persons', 'Radical Change', 'The Birthday Party', 'A Vocation in Life', 'Winter of Discontent' and 'Behind the Mask'.
Series 2 episodes are: 'Liberation', 'To Speak As You Feel', 'Turning Your Back', 'A Hard Word', 'A Place to Live' and 'End of the Beginning'.
Series 3 episodes are: 'A Place in the World', 'Echoes', 'Pilgrimage', 'Winter Wedding', 'A New Era', 'The Old Order Changeth' and 'The Promised Land'.

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Free UK Delivery

  • £17.99
  • Ex Tax: £14.99

Tags: 1980s