Watership Down (Trilogy) - The Promised Land / Strawberry Fayre / A Tale Of A Mouse DVD

Watership Down (Trilogy) - The Promised Land / Strawberry Fayre / A Tale Of A Mouse DVD
Volume 1 The Promised Land:
1. The Promised Land: We meet our rabbits on their journey to Watership Down, following Fiver's vision of "High, Lonely Hills."
2. Home On the Down: The rabbits have a close shave with a weasel and Nigwig begins to fear the Black Rabbit of Inle.
3. The Easy Life: Holly, Bigwig, Fiver and Hazel visit the Warren of the Shining Wire. Bigwig gets caught in a snore and has to be rescued.

Volume 2 Strawberry Fayre:
1. Starwberry Fayre: A new rabbit, Strawberry, settles into the warren. At the prospect of an Efrafan attack, Bigwig teaches the rabbits military moves.
2. The Shadow Of Ef rafa: The rabbits try to help Primrose escape from Efrafa and the evil General Woundwort - with frightening consequences.
2. The Raid: The rabbits bravely set free the hutch rabbits at Nuthanger Farm but Hazel gets shot. It's a race against time in order to save him.

Volume 3 Challenge To Efrafa:
1. Challenge To Efrafa: Hazel decides they are going back to Efrafa. On their journy they are attacked by a fox. Bigwig bravely risks his life to distract the fox.
2. Escape From Efrfa: Bigwig wins the confidence of General Woundwart and becomes an Efrafan caption. But it's a cunning plan to help the rabbits escape!Based on the charcters from 'Watership Down' as developed from Richard Adams' novel 'Watership Down'.
Aspect Ratio1.33:1
AudioEnglish Stereo 2.0
Case TypeAmaray Single
CastAndrew Falvey, Ian Shaw, Jane Horrocks, Elliot Henderson-Boyle, Lee Ross, Phill Jupitus, Richard Briers, Rik Mayall, Stephen Mangan
DirectorTroy Sullivan
HOH (Hard of Hearing)No
RegionDVD 2
Run Time184

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Free UK Delivery

  • £12.99
  • Ex Tax: £10.83

Tags: 1990s, Childrens Boxset, Based On Book, Cult Kids